2015 Chuckwagon Races

2015 Chuckwagon Races

National Championship Chuckwagon Races August 29th – September 6th, 2015 Adults: $30/day Saturday-Saturday; $20/day Sunday Children: Half Price Admission Each year, an estimated 20,000 people are on hand to watch the excitement of chuckwagon racing, bronc fanning, and the Snowy River Race. The Races are held Friday through Sunday every Labor Day weekend at the ...

continue reading
Family Movie Nights

Family Movie Nights

Free Movie/Fire Safety Night - Every Friday in August Sponsored by the Clinton Volunteer Fire Department Join us at Archey Fork Park (behind Subway) at dark. Everyone is welcome and concession stand will be open. Enjoy a movie with the kids and learn valuable fire safety tips that might save a life. ...

continue reading
Aerial Video

Aerial Video

Ever wonder what a bird's eye view of Greers Ferry Lake and shoreline would look like? Watch this stunning aerial footage courtesy of Cabins on the Cove Ozarks in Choctaw. Trouble viewing this video? Click here to watch it on YouTube Planning your next visit to the Lake? Check out these helpful ...

continue reading
Phase II River Restoration Complete

Phase II River Restoration Complete

Thursday, June 11, 2015: Clinton mayor Richard McCormac joined representatives from The Nature Conservancy, SWN, and other groups instrumental in completing the second phase of restoration of the Archey Fork of the Little Red River. The dedication ceremony included a tour of the improved shoreline and the newly opened trail ...

continue reading
2015 Greers Ferry Lake Area Guide

2015 Greers Ferry Lake Area Guide

2015 Greers Ferry Lake area guide The Greers Ferry Lake/Little Red River Tourism Association publishes an annual guide covering the 4-county area surrounding the Lake. The newest edition features nearly 80 pages of stunning photography showcasing the region’s natural attractions and local businesses & events, with special additions like an ...

continue reading
Little Red River

Little Red River

This stretch of Little Red River – South Fork in Van Buren County is 26.5 miles long and has been rated as a class II(III) section by American Whitewater. Some people prefer whitewater rafting and some kayaking, either way in this general area you’ll find lots of paddling places. The Little ...

continue reading
Greers Ferry Lake

Greers Ferry Lake

Greers Ferry Lake is located 65 miles north of Little Rock between Clinton and Heber Springs in the north central section of the state. It is accessible via U.S. Highway 65 and State Highway 5. Heber Springs, Clinton and other small communities around the lake offer lodging. Resorts, bed and breakfast, ...

continue reading

January 12, 2015
After confirming elections results and swearing in the members of the 90th General Assembly, Rep. Jeremy Gillam, R-Judsonia, was elected Speaker of the House.

Speaker Gillam then named his Committee Chairs, co-chairs, assistant speakers and select committee members.

Rep. Jon Eubanks, R-Paris, was named House Speaker Pro Tem.
Assistant Speakers Pro Tem by congressional district:
1st District—Rep. Monte Hodges, D-Blytheville
2nd District—Rep. Warwick Sabin, D-Little Rock
3rd District—Rep. Charlotte Douglas, R-Alma
4th District—Rep. Marcus Richmond, R-Harvey

House Standing Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs:
Chair — Rep. Bruce Cozart, R-Hot Springs
Vice Chair — Rep. Sheilla Lampkin, D-Monticello
Chair — Rep. Matthew Shepard, R-El Dorado
Vice Chair — Rep. Marshall Wright, D-Forrest City
Public Health, Welfare & Labor
Chair — Rep. Kelley Linck, R-Flippin
Vice Chair — Rep. Deborah Ferguson, D-West Memphis
Public Transportation
Chair — Rep. Mary “Prissy” Hickerson, R-Texarkana
Vice Chair — Rep. Mike Holcomb, D-Pine Bluff
Revenue and Taxation
Chair — Rep. Joe Jett, D-Success
Vice Chair — Rep. Kim Hendren, R-Gravette
Aging, Children & Youth, Legislative & Military Affairs
Chair — Rep. George McGill, D-Fort Smith
Vice Chair — Rep. Justin Harris, R-West Fork
Agriculture, Forestry & Economic Development
Chair — Rep. Dan Douglass, R-Bentonville
Vice Chair — Rep. David Hillman, D-Almyra
City, County & Local Affairs
Chair — Rep. Betty Overbey, D-Lamar
Vice Chair — Rep. Mary Bentley, R-Perryville
Insurance & Commerce
Chair — Rep. Charlie Collins, R-Fayetteville
Vice Chair — Rep. Reginald Murdock, D-Marianna
State Agencies & Governmental Affairs
Chair — Rep. Nate Bell, R-Mena
Vice Chair — Rep. Richard Womack, R-Arkadelphia

Select and Joint Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs:
Chair — Rep. John Vines, D-Hot Springs
Vice Chair — Rep. Andy Davis, R-Little Rock
Committee Members: Kelley Linck, David Branscum, Bill Gossage, Mary Broadaway, Deborah Ferguson, Jon Eubanks, Mark Lowery, Les Eaves, DeAnn Vaught, Laurie Rushing, James Sturch, Monte Hodges and James Ratliff
Chair — Rep. Bill Gossage, R-Ozark
Vice Chair — Rep. Kenneth Henderson, R-Russellville
Committee Members: Jon Eubanks, Brent Talley, John Payton and Camille Bennett
Joint Energy
Chair — Rep. Bob Ballinger, R-Hindsville
Vice Chair — Rep. Rick Beck, R-Center Ridge
Committee Members: Brent Talley, Trevor Drown, Tim Lemons,
Charlotte Douglas, Kenneth Henderson, David Fielding, Mark McElroy, Betty Overbey, Robin Lundstrum, Kim Hendren, Jim Sorvillo Jack Ladyman and John Baine
Joint Performance Review
Chair — Rep. Kim Hendren, R-Gravette
Vice Chair — Rep. Charlene Fite, R-Van Buren
Committee Members: David Whitaker, John Walker, Jana Della Rosa,
Dwight Tosh, Prissy Hickerson, Clarke Tucker, Richard Womack, Milton Nicks, Dave Wallace, Scott Baltz, Deborah Ferguson, Les Eaves, Dan Sullivan, Michelle Gray, Justin Harris, Micah Neal and Chris Richey
Arkansas Legislative Council
Chair — Rep. David Branscum, R-Marshall
Vice Chair –Rep. Mark Lowery, R-Maumelle
Legislative Joint Audit Committee
Chair — Rep. Mary Broadaway, D-Paragould
Vice Chair — Rep. Sue Scott, R-Rogers
Joint Budget
Chair — Rep. Lane Jean, R-Magnolia
Vice Chair — Rep. Doug House, R-North Little Rock
Joint Public Retirement & Social Security Programs
Chair — Rep. David Meeks, R-Conway
Vice Chair — Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh, R-Van Buren
Joint Advanced Communications & Information Technology
Chair — Rep. Stephen Meeks, R-Greenbrier
Vice Chair — Rep. Michael John Gray, D-Augusta

Previously Senate President Pro Tem Jonathan Dismang had named his Assistant Pro Tems. They are:
1st District – Sen. Eddie Joe Williams, R-Cabot
2nd District – Sen. Jane English, R-North Little Rock
3rd District – Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, R-Rogers
4th District – Bobby Pierce, D-Sheridan

State Senators: 501-682-2902
State Representatives: 501-682-6211

To view schedules, calendars, bill information and legislator information, visit: www.arkleg.state.ar.us
To view live stream video and audio from the Arkansas House of Representatives please visit www.arkansashouse.org.